Bren McLean


by on Feb.26, 2014, under Worship

CITY ALIGHT is the new name for the music team at St Paul’s. At church last Sunday we recorded 10 congregational songs that will feature on a new album:

1. The Love Of The Father

2. Home (Running)

3. Oh The Mighty Hand

4. Once For All

5. Jerusalem

6. Washed By The Blood

7. Nothing But The Blood

8. Yours Alone

9. There Is Mercy

10. Praise The Saviour

They are all original songs except for Nothing But The Blood, which is a rearranged version of the classic hymn.

The stage was set. There was lights, cameras and action!



How wonderful to hear 600 people praising God together in full voice. A foretaste of heaven? CAM2

These creatives have worked so hard, not to mention all the other volunteers behind the scenes who helped to make it such a wonderful night at church. CAM1


News of a new live recording was announced back in August 2013. We have been praying for God’s provision over every step of the process and now we move to the next phase of things – post production.

Like us on Facebook and/or follow us on Twitter to keep up to date with the album project.

This is a weekly post, as part of the Sunday Setlists initiative:


2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks for this entry

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!